How can we help?

Delete an inspection

This feature is available for Professional and Starter accounts.

Before you start

Introduction

Please note that there is a difference between deleting an inspection, deleting a generated report and deleting a checklist. Deleting an inspection means that you delete all reports of a conducted inspection. Deleting a generated report means that you delete one specific report of a conducted inspection. To find out how to delete a generated report, please read “delete a generated report“. Deleting a checklist means that you delete an existing checklist and no inspections can be conducted in the future using that checklist. To find out how to delete a checklist, please read “delete a checklist“.

Delete an inspection

To delete an inspection, first select ‘Inspections’ from our dashboard or from the menu. You are shown an overview of your inspections. Click on the option button behind the inspection you want to delete. You will be shown 6 icons, one of them is a Trashcan icon. To delete that inspection, click on the Trashcan icon.

You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the inspection. To delete the inspection, click [Yes]