How can we help?

Delete a checklist

This feature requires at least the checklist manager role.

Before you start

  • Make sure you are logged in at checkbuster.com
  • You need to have at least one checklist

Introduction

Please note that there is a difference between deleting a checklist, deleting a generated report and deleting an inspection. Deleting a checklist means that you delete an existing checklist and no inspections can be conducted in the future using that checklist. Deleting a generated report means that you delete one specific report of a conducted inspection. To find out how to delete a generated report, please read “delete a generated report“. Deleting an inspection means that you delete all reports of a conducted inspection. To find out how to delete an inspection, please read “delete an inspection“.

Delete a checklist

Select “Checklists” from the dashboard or the menu. You will be shown a list of all your checklists. Behind each checklist you will see the icon of a trashcan.
Click on the icon.
You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete that checklist. To delete the checklist, click “Yes”.